Planning Phase – Part 4

So this is the evening dress section.  This one I am super excited about as I have found the perfect Saree fabrics to make it out of.

First, here is the image (the one on the left):

Image

This is from a Harper's Bizarre, I don't remember which issue, but it was in 1912.

This will again be using the dress pattern from Laughing Moon:

I do not know which train I will use, I have a feeling it will depend more on how the fabrics lay out.

Here is the best part, the fabrics, I was flipping through my saree emails this morning and they had sent out a set of sequin sarees and these gems were hidden inside:

http://www.utsavfashion.com/store/sarees-large.aspx?icode=SGR492

Image

Black and Wine Saree

http://www.utsavfashion.com/store/sarees-large.aspx?icode=SGR489

Image

Wine and Black Saree

I am going to focus the wine accent pieces on the front center opening of the dress and have it be primarily black accent in the back.

Leave a Reply

