Evening Dress Pictures

I have been very busy recently as I have just started a new job, which is awesome, but tiring.

 

Here are the pictures of the Evening dress.  I have a few critiques to start with I have already received a couple yards of black lace that I will be adding at the waist and down the back where the dress is hook and eye latched together to hide the stitching.  I really want to add something to break up the waist on the dress.

The Evening Dress.

I am in love with the square neck on the dress, I love the sarees and how they made the dress just pop.  It was worth all of the time!  The little train in the back was fantastic and I actually really enjoyed taking the trim off of the saree and then replacing it where it needed to go.

The wonderful colors of the Evening Dress.

Here are a couple silly pictures from the evening…

Titanic Zombie! I even made her drop her glove…

After a long night… I was still hungry! (I am secretly a BRAIN SUCKER!)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Evening Dress Pictures

  1. You might be interested in my books of Victorian and Edwardian sewing patterns. They are described at http://www.lavoltapress.com and http://www.facebook.com/LavoltaPress. Thanks for your attention, Fran

Leave a Reply

